MLB Baseball

#2
Nico Hoerner
AVG HR RBI
.319 0 8
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 5/13/1997 Birthplace: Oakland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2018)


Latest News
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .319 with no home runs this season.
May 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .326 with no home runs this season.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .350 with no home runs this season.
May 4 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST10:48 AM CST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Hoerner (strained left forearm) came off the injured list and will start in the Cubs' series opener with Detroit on Friday.
Analysis: Hoerner will miss just over the minimum stay after getting hurt in a collision with teammate Ian Happ on May 2. The 24-year-old was swinging a hot bat prior to the injury, as he hit .389 with seven RBIs and three stolen bases in 11 games following a recall from the alternate site.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12. Hoerner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .389 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Hoerner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He's now batting .310 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 9-3. Hoerner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .360 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .389 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .571 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 20 78 13 22 1 1 3 17 3 11 0 0 .282 .305 .436
2020 ChC 48 108 19 24 4 0 0 13 12 24 3 2 .222 .312 .259
2021 ChC 14 47 4 15 6 0 0 8 8 7 3 1 .319 .411 .447
Career 82 233 36 61 11 1 3 38 23 42 6 3 .262 .331 .356


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.