MLB Baseball

#2
Nico Hoerner
AVG HR RBI
.302 0 16
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 5/13/1997 Birthplace: Oakland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4. He's now batting .302 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 24 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Hoerner added a stolen base. He's now batting .310 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 22 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-5. Hoerner added a stolen base. He's now batting .305 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 19 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
July 29 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST11:20 AM CST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Hoerner (right oblique strain) was activated for Sunday's series finale in Milwaukee.
Analysis: Cubs manager David Ross plans to make Hoerner the everyday starter at shortstop in an effort to evaluate the progress of the 2018 first-round pick who has been limited to just 39 games due to injuries this season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He's now batting .305 with no home runs this season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .305 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
July 24 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He's now batting .301 with no home runs this season.
July 23 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .311 with no home runs this season.
July 22 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
July 22 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Hoerner scored twice. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
July 21 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
July 18 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
July 17 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .327 with no home runs this season.
July 17 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .330 with no home runs this season.
July 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .330 with no home runs this season.
July 9 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0. He's now batting .337 with no home runs this season.
July 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .337 with no home runs this season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-3. He's now batting .329 with no home runs this season.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
May 26 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Hoerner (left hamstring strain) came off the injured list Sunday and is in the lineup against the Reds.
Analysis: Hoerner has been limited to 21 games this season but is batting .338 with nine RBIs.
May 25 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .338 with no home runs this season.
May 24 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .343 with no home runs this season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3. Hoerner scored three times. He's now batting .349 with no home runs this season.
May 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .345 with no home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .345 with no home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .345 with no home runs this season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 6-3. Hoerner scored twice. He's now batting .353 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .319 with no home runs this season.
May 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .326 with no home runs this season.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .350 with no home runs this season.
May 4 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST10:48 AM CST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Hoerner (strained left forearm) came off the injured list and will start in the Cubs' series opener with Detroit on Friday.
Analysis: Hoerner will miss just over the minimum stay after getting hurt in a collision with teammate Ian Happ on May 2. The 24-year-old was swinging a hot bat prior to the injury, as he hit .389 with seven RBIs and three stolen bases in 11 games following a recall from the alternate site.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12. Hoerner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .389 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Hoerner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He's now batting .310 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 9-3. Hoerner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .360 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .389 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .571 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 20 78 13 22 1 1 3 17 3 11 0 0 .282 .305 .436
2020 ChC 48 108 19 24 4 0 0 13 12 24 3 2 .222 .312 .259
2021 ChC 44 149 13 45 10 0 0 16 17 25 5 3 .302 .382 .369
Career 112 335 45 91 15 1 3 46 32 60 8 5 .272 .342 .349


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.