MLB Baseball

#30
Jake McCarthy
AVG HR RBI
.262 3 15
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: CFBorn: 7/30/1997 Birthplace: Scranton, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 100th Round by Diamondbacks (2018)


Latest News
Aug. 11 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 10 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. McCarthy added a stolen base. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 2 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0. McCarthy added a stolen base. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .257 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 6-5. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 3 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-4. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Cleveland Guardians 6-3. He's now batting .266 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5. McCarthy added a stolen base. He's now batting .266 with three home runs this season.
July 31 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
July 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-2. McCarthy added a stolen base. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
July 29 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
July 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .252 with three home runs this season.
July 27 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 7-3. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .252 with three home runs this season.
July 26 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 7-0. McCarthy scored twice. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
July 24 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
July 23 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Washington Nationals 7-2. McCarthy scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
July 23 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Washington Nationals 10-1. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
July 16 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
July 13 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
July 13 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-0. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
July 12 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 0 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 4-3. McCarthy scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .228 with three home runs this season.
June 15 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .228 with three home runs this season.
June 14 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
June 12 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
June 10 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
June 7 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-8. McCarthy scored twice. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
June 6 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 2 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-0. He's now batting .197 with two home runs this season.
June 3 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
June 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 8-7. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 30 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 6-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
May 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 27 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-1. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
May 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Kansas City Royals 8-6. McCarthy scored twice. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
May 24 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Kansas City Royals 9-5. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
May 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 7-6. McCarthy scored three times. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Chicago Cubs 10-6. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .120 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .136 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-0. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 10-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Jake McCarthy went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 4-2. McCarthy scored once. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Ari 24 59 11 13 3 0 2 4 8 23 3 2 .220 .333 .373
2022 Ari 53 149 26 39 9 1 3 15 11 40 7 1 .262 .321 .396
Career 77 208 37 52 12 1 5 19 19 63 10 3 .250 .325 .389


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.