MLB Baseball

#18
Yusei Kikuchi
ERA W-L K
4.30 1-2 45
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/17/1991 Birthplace: Morioka, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
May 12 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Tuesday. Kikuchi struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Wednesday. Kikuchi struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Thursday. Kikuchi struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out one, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Kikuchi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 6 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 161.2 195 109 98 36 50 0 116 1.52 5.46
2020 Sea 2 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 47.0 41 27 27 3 20 0 47 1.30 5.17
2021 Sea 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 44.0 35 21 21 7 13 0 45 1.09 4.30
Career 9 17 0 - 0 48 48 1 252.2 271 157 146 46 83 0 208 1.40 5.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Sea 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 48 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 198 98 91 95.1 30.18
Curveball 2 84 82 83 .3
Slider 136 86 77 82.9 20.73
Changeup 51 90 85 87.1 7.77
Cut Fastball 269 94 88 91.5 41.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.