MLB Baseball

#68
Jordan Romano
ERA S K
3.12 0 8
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/21/1993 Birthplace: Markham, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Wednesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-5 on Friday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Jordan Romano fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on no hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jordan Romano blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 17 0 0 15.1 17 14 13 4 9 0 21 1.70 7.63
2020 Tor 2 1 2 - 3 15 0 0 14.2 8 3 2 2 5 0 21 0.89 1.23
2021 Tor 3 1 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.2 6 4 3 0 5 0 8 1.27 3.12
Career 5 4 2 - 4 42 0 0 38.2 31 21 18 6 19 0 50 1.29 4.19



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 76 100 94 96.8 47.5
Slider 84 92 85 88.7 52.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.