MLB Baseball

#29
Merrill Kelly
ERA W-L K
5.40 2-3 30
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/14/1988 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 2-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and five walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Saturday. Kelly struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Sunday. Kelly struck out six, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 1-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Thursday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs - six earned - on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Friday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 13 14 0 - 0 32 32 0 183.1 184 95 90 29 57 4 158 1.31 4.42
2020 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 31.1 26 9 9 5 5 1 29 0.99 2.59
2021 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 38.1 42 25 23 6 14 1 30 1.46 5.40
Career 18 19 0 - 0 44 44 0 253.0 252 129 122 40 76 6 217 1.30 4.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 32 52 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 25 0 0 .019 .056 .019
2021 Ari 7 14 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 44 66 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 30 0 0 .015 .044 .015


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 324 94 88 91.4 50.78
Curveball 127 84 77 80.6 19.91
Changeup 118 89 84 86.3 18.5
Cut Fastball 69 93 87 90.1 10.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.