MLB Baseball

#66
Patrick Murphy
ERA W-L K
5.63 0-1 6
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 6/10/1995 Birthplace: Chandler, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
July 28 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Murphy struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Thursday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Patrick Murphy fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Murphy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Sunday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-0 on Thursday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Friday. Murphy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Patrick Murphy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 6 1 1 0 2 0 5 1.33 1.50
2021 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.0 9 6 5 1 4 0 6 1.63 5.63
Career 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 14.0 15 7 6 1 6 0 11 1.50 3.86



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 86 98 94 96.5 60.99
Curveball 49 84 79 82 34.75
Changeup 6 91 90 90.5 4.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.