MLB Baseball

#92
Génesis Cabrera
ERA S K
4.63 1 32
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1996 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 27 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Friday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Wednesday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 16-7 on Saturday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-0 on Thursday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed four runs on four hits without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Thursday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Yankees 1-0 on Saturday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Thursday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Friday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Friday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Monday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Tuesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Monday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 30 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Monday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Monday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Thursday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Cabrera has been suspended one game for his actions during a benches-clearing fracas Wednesday against the New York Mets. He was also fined an undisclosed amount.
Analysis: Cabrera will serve his ban Thursday after pitching two innings during the 10-5 win over the Mets on Wednesday.
Apr. 27 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 10-5 on Wednesday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 0 2 1 - 1 13 2 0 20.1 23 16 11 2 11 0 19 1.67 4.87
2020 StL 4 1 1 - 1 19 0 0 22.1 10 9 6 3 16 0 32 1.16 2.42
2021 StL 4 5 0 - 3 71 0 0 70.0 52 31 29 3 36 2 77 1.26 3.73
2022 StL 4 2 1 - 2 39 0 0 44.2 39 24 23 8 20 3 32 1.32 4.63
Career 12 10 3 - 7 142 2 0 157.1 124 80 69 16 83 5 160 1.32 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 13 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 143 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 0 3 0 1 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 0 3 0 1 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 2 2 2 0 3 0 2 6.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 381 99 92 96 51.77
Curveball 218 82 76 79.4 29.62
Slider 8 91 85 87.9 1.09
Changeup 129 94 88 90.2 17.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.