MLB Baseball

#92
Génesis Cabrera
ERA W-L K
2.59 1-2 37
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 10/10/1996 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2013)


Latest News
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Monday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Friday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Monday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Thursday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-0 on Friday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Thursday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Monday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Saturday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Wednesday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 12-5 on Monday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Saturday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 14-3 on Tuesday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Wednesday. Cabrera struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Sunday. Cabrera struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Genesis Cabrera walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Thursday. Cabrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 0 2 1 - 1 13 2 0 20.1 23 16 11 2 11 0 19 1.67 4.87
2020 StL 4 1 1 - 1 19 0 0 22.1 10 9 6 3 16 0 32 1.16 2.42
2021 StL 1 2 0 - 1 31 0 0 31.1 24 11 9 1 16 1 37 1.28 2.59
Career 5 5 2 - 3 63 2 0 74.0 57 36 26 6 43 1 88 1.35 3.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 13 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 64 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 2 4 4 0 6 0 2 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 0 3 0 1 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 2 2 2 0 3 0 2 6.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 319 100 93 97.3 58.53
Curveball 142 83 77 80.9 26.06
Changeup 84 91 85 88.3 15.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.