MLB Baseball

#62
Logan Webb
ERA W-L K
3.86 4-3 54
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1996 Birthplace: Rocklin, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Giants (2014)


Latest News
June 3 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Webb has landed back on the injured list with a right shoulder strain.
Analysis: Webb missed one turn in the rotation with a similar issue, then returned to hold the Dodgers to one hit and one earned run across five innings in a win Saturday. The right-hander now lands back on the IL and could be facing a longer stay then before. Nick Tropeano was promoted from the minors and could take Webb's place in the rotation.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Logan Webb improved to 4-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6 on Saturday. Webb struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Logan Webb improved to 3-3, allowing six hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Monday. Webb struck out four, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Logan Webb improved to 2-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Tuesday. Webb struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Logan Webb fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on three hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Webb struck out five, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Logan Webb fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Webb struck out four, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Logan Webb improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Webb struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Logan Webb allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-7 on Tuesday. Webb struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Logan Webb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Wednesday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Logan Webb allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Webb struck out six, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Logan Webb fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Saturday. Webb struck out five, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SF 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 39.2 44 25 23 5 14 0 37 1.46 5.22
2020 SF 3 4 0 - 0 13 11 0 54.1 61 38 33 4 24 1 46 1.56 5.47
2021 SF 4 3 0 - 0 10 9 0 49.0 46 23 21 4 17 0 54 1.29 3.86
Career 9 10 0 - 0 31 28 0 143.0 151 86 77 13 55 1 137 1.44 4.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SF 9 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2021 SF 11 15 0 1 0 1 0 2 0 8 0 0 .067 .067 .200
Career 33 24 0 2 0 1 0 2 1 10 0 0 .083 .120 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 355 96 90 92.6 45.4
Slider 187 86 79 82.1 23.91
Changeup 224 88 83 85.7 28.64
Cut Fastball 16 94 89 91.3 2.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.