MLB Baseball

#14
Edward Olivares
AVG HR RBI
.224 5 12
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188
Position: CFBorn: 3/6/1996 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 16 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-10. Olivares scored once. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Oakland Athletics 10-7. Olivares scored once. He's now batting .217 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2. He's now batting .217 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-8. Olivares scored once. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He's now batting .221 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .207 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-0. Olivares scored once. He's now batting .215 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-7. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 7-2. Olivares scored twice. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .221 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 29 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 28 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .242 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 28 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Seattle Mariners 8-7. He's now batting .259 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 10 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 8-6. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 8 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .232 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 7 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .245 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 6 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 9-1. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-1. Olivares added a stolen base. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .270 with two home runs this season.
July 3 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
July 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
July 1 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-1. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
July 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 5 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-3. Olivares scored once. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 5 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-3. Olivares scored once. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-5. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
June 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 1 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Olivares scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Edward Olivares went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 6-3. Olivares scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 SD 13 34 4 6 1 0 1 3 2 14 0 1 .176 .222 .294
2020 KC 18 62 5 17 1 1 2 7 2 11 0 1 .274 .292 .419
2020 Tot 31 96 9 23 2 1 3 10 4 25 0 2 .240 .267 .375
2021 KC 38 98 14 22 2 0 5 12 5 19 2 1 .224 .280 .398
Career 69 194 23 45 4 1 8 22 9 44 2 3 .232 .274 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.