MLB Baseball

#34
JT Brubaker
ERA S K
2.58 0 41
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1993 Birthplace: Springfield, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-JT Brubaker improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Brubaker struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Brubaker struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Friday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-JT Brubaker improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Brubaker struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-JT Brubaker improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Sunday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Monday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Pit 1 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 47.1 48 27 26 6 17 0 48 1.37 4.94
2021 Pit 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 38.1 34 11 11 6 9 0 41 1.12 2.58
Career 4 5 0 - 0 18 16 0 85.2 82 38 37 12 26 0 89 1.26 3.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 7 9 0 2 0 0 0 3 1 5 0 0 .222 .300 .222
Career 18 9 0 2 0 0 0 3 1 5 0 0 .222 .300 .222


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 282 96 90 93.1 49.3
Curveball 49 82 78 79.8 8.57
Slider 199 90 84 87 34.79
Changeup 42 90 85 87.1 7.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.