MLB Baseball

#57
Edgar García
ERA S K
12.27 0 12
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 10/4/1996 Birthplace: Sabana Grande de Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed seven runs on four hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-2 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 10.24 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Edgar Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 16.62 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 16.62 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Edgar Garcia blew his first save, allowing three runs on four hits without recording an out, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Edgar Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-0 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Edgar Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - two earned - on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 15-11 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Phi 2 0 0 - 0 37 0 0 39.0 38 25 25 11 26 2 45 1.64 5.77
2020 TB 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 3.1 3 4 4 2 4 0 1 2.10 10.80
2021 Cin 0 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.1 10 10 8 2 1 0 4 2.54 16.62
2021 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.1 9 12 12 3 7 0 8 1.55 10.45
2021 Tot 0 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 14.2 19 22 20 5 8 0 12 1.84 12.27
Career 2 1 1 - 2 52 0 0 57.0 60 51 49 18 38 2 58 1.72 7.74



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 147 96 91 94.1 52.31
Slider 113 90 84 86.5 40.21
Changeup 21 90 86 88 7.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.