MLB Baseball

#2
Luis Arraez
AVG HR RBI
.318 1 7
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 175
Position: 2BBorn: 4/9/1997 Birthplace: San Felipe, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2013)


Latest News
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 2 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Guardians 3-1. Arraez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .314 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2. He's now batting .310 with one home run this season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Guardians 12-8. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Arraez (COVID-19) is expected to come off the COVID-19 list prior before Minnesota's second game against Houston on Thursday.
Analysis: Arraez is batting .301 but has just three extra-base hits with seven RBIs and seven runs scored in 82 plate appearances.
May 4 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .301 with one home run this season.
May 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3. He's now batting .299 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He's now batting .317 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .311 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 5-0. He's now batting .365 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 6-4. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .354 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 4 for 5 with three RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 2-1. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .323 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 0 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-1. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-0. He's now batting .348 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Boston Red Sox 8-4. He's now batting .350 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 3 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 4-0. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .556 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 1 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Min 92 326 54 109 20 1 4 28 36 29 2 2 .334 .399 .439
2020 Min 32 112 16 36 9 0 0 13 8 11 0 0 .321 .364 .402
2021 Min 121 428 58 126 17 6 2 42 43 48 2 2 .294 .357 .376
2022 Min 28 88 8 28 3 0 1 7 13 7 1 1 .318 .412 .386
Career 273 954 136 299 49 7 7 90 100 95 5 5 .313 .377 .401

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Min Total 3 11 1 5 4 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .455 .455 .818
    LDS 3 11 1 5 4 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .455 .455 .818
2020 Min Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 5 17 1 5 4 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .294 .368 .529


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.