MLB Baseball

#65
José Quijada
ERA S K
3.98 3 52
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1995 Birthplace: Caripito, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 4 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Monday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Friday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Sunday. Quijada struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-5, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Thursday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Sunday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Saturday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-1 on Tuesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jose Quijada recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:52 PM PT11:52 PM MT12:52 AM CT1:52 AM ET1:52 ET5:52 GMT13:52 10:52 PM MST12:52 AM EST11:52 PM CST1:22 AM VEN9:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Jose Quijada recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Tuesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Tuesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Sunday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 14 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-1 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jose Quijada blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Saturday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-11 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Sunday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jose Quijada recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Saturday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Sunday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Thursday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.