MLB Baseball

#65
José Quijada
ERA S K
4.56 0 38
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1995 Birthplace: Caripito, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 3 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jose Quijada improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-5 on Wednesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Friday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Monday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Diego Padres 5-0 on Friday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Wednesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Friday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Monday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Saturday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Tuesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST12:18 AM CST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Friday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 31 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Saturday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Friday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-3 on Saturday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
May 31 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Monday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 2 3 1 - 2 34 0 0 29.2 27 20 19 10 26 3 44 1.79 5.76
2020 LAA 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 3.2 6 4 3 1 2 0 6 2.18 7.36
2021 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 26 0 0 25.2 20 14 13 2 15 1 38 1.36 4.56
Career 2 6 1 - 3 66 0 0 59.0 53 38 35 13 43 4 88 1.63 5.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mia 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 366 96 90 93.7 73.35
Slider 65 82 76 79.6 13.03
Changeup 68 89 82 86.5 13.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.