MLB Baseball

#54
José Suarez
ERA W-L K
6.35 0-2 15
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 1/3/1998 Birthplace: Naguanagua, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Suarez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Sunday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Sunday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAA 2 6 0 - 0 19 15 0 81.0 100 67 64 23 33 1 72 1.64 7.11
2020 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 2.1 10 10 10 1 5 0 2 6.43 38.57
2021 LAA 8 8 0 - 0 23 14 1 98.1 85 45 41 11 36 1 85 1.23 3.75
2022 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.0 19 12 12 4 11 0 15 1.76 6.35
Career 10 18 0 - 0 48 35 1 198.2 214 134 127 39 85 2 174 1.51 5.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 48 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 95 90 92.5 52.88
Curveball 62 83 74 77.9 21.02
Changeup 77 84 80 82.4 26.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.