MLB Baseball

#54
José Suarez
ERA W-L K
3.86 7-8 80
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 1/3/1998 Birthplace: Naguanagua, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 25 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 7-8, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Saturday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 7-7, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Saturday. Suarez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 6-7, allowing one run on five hits in 9.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Saturday. Suarez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Saturday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 5-7, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Sunday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 5-6, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Monday. Suarez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 5-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 5-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 4-4, allowing eight runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-3 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 4-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Sunday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Monday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Monday. Suarez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 20 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Saturday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Thursday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Sunday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Thursday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAA 2 6 0 - 0 19 15 0 81.0 100 67 64 23 33 1 72 1.64 7.11
2020 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 2.1 10 10 10 1 5 0 2 6.43 38.57
2021 LAA 7 8 0 - 0 22 13 1 93.1 82 44 40 11 34 1 80 1.24 3.86
Career 9 16 0 - 0 43 30 1 176.2 192 121 114 35 72 2 154 1.49 5.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 43 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 747 96 88 91.6 47.73
Curveball 378 83 74 77.5 24.15
Changeup 440 86 78 81.9 28.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.