MLB Baseball

#38
Josh Taylor
ERA S K
3.44 0 42
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 3/2/1993 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Friday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Josh Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed four runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Saturday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Monday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Josh Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 12-8 on Thursday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Sunday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Wednesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Friday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Josh Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Wednesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Josh Taylor walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Sunday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-6 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-9 on Thursday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Friday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 2.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Saturday. Taylor struck out three, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 2.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Josh Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 3.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-3 on Sunday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 45.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Friday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 2 2 0 - 1 52 1 0 47.1 40 17 16 5 16 1 62 1.18 3.04
2020 Bos 1 1 0 - 2 8 0 0 7.1 7 8 8 2 5 0 7 1.64 9.82
2021 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 41 0 0 35.0 33 13 13 1 16 1 43 1.40 3.34
Career 3 3 0 - 3 101 1 0 89.2 80 38 37 8 37 2 112 1.30 3.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 295 97 91 94.4 51.04
Curveball 32 83 78 79.9 5.54
Slider 251 90 83 86.9 43.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.