MLB Baseball

#19
Huascar Ynoa
ERA W-L K
3.02 4-2 50
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 5/28/1998 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2014)


Latest News
May 17 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Ynoa suffered a broken right hand when he punched the dugout bench following a poor start at Milwaukee on Sunday and is expected to miss two months.
Analysis: Braves manager Brian Snitker said Ynoa's hand was hurting on the flight back to Atlanta, leading to the tests which revealed the fracture. Ynoa was frustrated after giving up five runs and nine hits in 4 1/3 innings of the 10-9 loss to the Brewers. Ynoa (4-2, 3.02) has the lowest ERA and most wins on the Braves staff. He allowed only one earned run in his previous three starts before Sunday.
May 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa fell to 4-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9 on Sunday. Ynoa struck out six, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Ynoa struck out six, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa improved to 3-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Ynoa struck out four, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Wednesday. Ynoa struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Ynoa struck out five, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Saturday. Ynoa struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Ynoa struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Ynoa struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Ynoa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 6 6 6 1 1 0 3 2.33 18.00
2020 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 9 5 0 21.2 23 14 14 2 13 1 17 1.66 5.82
2021 Atl 4 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 44.2 36 16 15 7 11 0 50 1.05 3.02
Career 4 2 0 - 0 20 13 0 69.1 65 36 35 10 25 1 70 1.30 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 9 17 3 6 1 0 2 6 0 7 0 0 .353 .353 .765
Career 20 17 3 6 1 0 2 6 0 7 0 0 .353 .353 .765

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 4 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 4 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 4 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 337 100 92 96.7 48.14
Slider 325 88 81 85.1 46.43
Changeup 38 91 86 88.4 5.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.