MLB Baseball

#31
Joel Payamps
ERA S K
2.54 1 32
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/7/1994 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
June 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Joel Payamps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Wednesday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Sunday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Wednesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Houston Astros 6-0 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Sunday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 19 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Friday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Friday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Wednesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Joel Payamps improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Sunday. Payamps struck out three, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Joel Payamps blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Thursday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Sunday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Monday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Saturday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Joel Payamps recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Tuesday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Saturday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Friday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Sunday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 3 0 3 1.75 4.50
2020 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.67 3.00
2021 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 21 10 9 3 11 2 22 1.07 2.70
2021 KC 1 1 0 - 0 15 1 0 20.1 23 12 10 3 3 0 16 1.28 4.43
2021 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 37 1 0 50.1 44 22 19 6 14 2 38 1.15 3.40
2022 KC 2 3 0 - 2 29 0 0 42.2 46 19 15 5 16 2 33 1.45 3.16
2022 Oak 1 3 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.0 14 5 5 2 0 0 8 1.08 3.46
2022 Tot 3 6 0 - 2 41 0 0 55.2 60 24 20 7 16 2 41 1.37 3.23
2023 Mil 2 0 1 - 2 27 0 0 28.1 25 9 8 4 5 0 32 1.06 2.54
Career 6 9 1 - 4 109 1 0 141.1 135 59 50 17 41 4 116 1.25 3.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 220 98 91 94.8 47.11
Slider 182 87 81 83.8 38.97
Changeup 65 92 86 89.3 13.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.