MLB Baseball

#54
Joel Payamps
ERA W-L K
2.70 0-2 22
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/7/1994 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
June 26 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Saturday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Joel Payamps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Joel Payamps fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-8 on Monday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Joel Payamps walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Friday. Payamps struck out two, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Joel Payamps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8 on Sunday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Joel Payamps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Thursday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 6 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Joel Payamps walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-4 on Thursday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Sunday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-5 on Friday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Wednesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Joel Payamps fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Thursday. Payamps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Joel Payamps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Friday. Payamps struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Joel Payamps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Payamps struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 3 0 3 1.75 4.50
2020 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.67 3.00
2021 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 21 10 9 3 11 2 22 1.07 2.70
Career 0 2 0 - 0 26 0 0 37.0 27 14 12 3 17 2 27 1.19 2.92



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 298 98 91 94.6 61.95
Slider 132 86 76 80.7 27.44
Changeup 51 91 83 86.6 10.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.