MLB Baseball

#67
Julian Merryweather
ERA S K
4.85 2 12
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/14/1991 Birthplace: Berkeley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Sunday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Thursday. Merryweather struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Merryweather struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Thursday. Merryweather struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Wednesday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Julian Merryweather walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Monday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Friday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Julian Merryweather did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 22-7 on Sunday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Julian Merryweather fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST10:47 AM CST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Merryweather (strained left oblique) was activated before Wednesday's game against the Yankees.
Analysis: Merryweather has been sidelined since mid-April after recording two saves over four appearances. It's uncertain if he will be put back in the closer's role.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Julian Merryweather did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Tuesday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Merryweather struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Julian Merryweather recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Merryweather struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Julian Merryweather recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Merryweather struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 8 3 0 13.0 11 6 6 0 6 0 15 1.31 4.15
2021 Tor 0 1 2 - 2 13 1 0 13.0 13 7 7 4 4 0 12 1.31 4.85
Career 0 1 2 - 2 21 4 0 26.0 24 13 13 4 10 0 27 1.31 4.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 118 100 94 97.5 54.38
Curveball 26 83 78 80 11.98
Slider 44 91 85 88.4 20.28
Changeup 29 84 79 81.8 13.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.