MLB Baseball

#51
Sergio Alcántara
AVG HR RBI
.216 2 4
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-9 / 151
Position: SSBorn: 7/10/1996 Birthplace: Santo Domingo Este, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2012)


Latest News
June 22 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cleveland Indians 7-1. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
June 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
June 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
June 19 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 11-1. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
June 19 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 10-2. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
June 17 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
June 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 6-3. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
June 13 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
June 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. Alcantara scored twice. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
June 11 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
June 9 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
June 9 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 7-1. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
June 8 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 9-4. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
June 5 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
June 5 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 4 with a triple Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5. He's now batting .462 with no home runs this season.
June 4 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He's now batting .556 with no home runs this season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 1 with a triple Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 6-1. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.
May 31 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 7-2. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Det 10 21 2 3 0 1 1 1 2 4 0 0 .143 .217 .381
2021 ChC 23 51 7 11 3 3 2 4 6 16 0 0 .216 .305 .510
Career 33 72 9 14 3 4 3 5 8 20 0 0 .194 .280 .472


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.