MLB Baseball

#38
Brad Wieck
ERA S K
0.00 0 9
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-8 / 257
Position: RPBorn: 10/14/1991 Birthplace: Amarillo, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2014)


Latest News
June 5 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Friday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Brad Wieck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Thursday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Wednesday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Sunday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Saturday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3 on Friday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Monday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 10 0.43 1.29
2019 SD 0 1 0 - 2 30 0 0 24.2 26 19 18 7 9 0 31 1.42 6.57
2019 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 10.0 2 4 4 1 4 0 18 0.60 3.60
2019 Tot 2 2 0 - 2 44 0 0 34.2 28 23 22 8 13 0 49 1.18 5.71
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 2.00 18.00
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 6 0 0 0 3 0 9 1.13 0.00
Career 2 2 0 - 2 58 0 0 50.2 38 26 25 10 17 0 70 1.09 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 58 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 107 94 90 92 82.95
Curveball 13 75 72 73.7 10.08
Slider 9 88 80 85 6.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.