MLB Baseball

#59
Framber Valdez
ERA S K
1.67 0 29
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 239
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Sabana Grande de Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
June 19 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 4-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 3-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-3 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits in 7.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Friday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 3 11:16 AM PT12:16 PM MT1:16 PM CT2:16 PM ET14:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Valdez (fractured left finger) will make his season debut Friday against the Padres.
Analysis: Valdez, who suffered the injury fielding a ground ball in a spring training start, is good to go after throwing four scoreless innings Sunday in a rehab start for Triple-A Sugar Land. Houston's injury-plagued rotation is now without Lance McCullers Jr. (shoulder soreness) for a while, but it's also getting Jake Odorizzi back this weekend and possibly Jose Urquidy shortly thereafter.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.