MLB Baseball

#51
Justin Shafer
ERA S K
4.50 0 4
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1992 Birthplace: Lake Wales, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Shafer struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.1 6 4 3 1 7 0 2 1.56 3.24
2019 Tor 2 1 1 - 1 34 0 0 39.2 41 19 17 6 25 4 39 1.66 3.86
2020 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 2 2 0 3 0 4 1.50 4.50
Career 2 1 1 - 1 43 0 0 52.0 50 25 22 7 35 4 45 1.63 3.81



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 35 93 89 91.3 52.24
Curveball 3 79 77 78 4.48
Slider 29 87 82 84.2 43.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.