MLB Baseball

#59
Jeffrey Springs
ERA S K
2.45 2 15
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1992 Birthplace: Belmont, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
May 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Wednesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Monday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Sunday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Wednesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Wednesday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Monday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 18 2 0 32.0 32 14 12 4 14 1 31 1.44 3.38
2019 Tex 4 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 32.1 38 23 23 4 23 0 32 1.89 6.40
2020 Bos 0 2 0 - 1 16 0 0 20.1 30 18 16 5 7 1 28 1.82 7.08
2021 TB 2 1 2 - 3 14 0 0 14.2 12 7 4 2 1 0 15 0.89 2.45
Career 7 5 2 - 5 73 2 0 99.1 112 62 55 15 45 2 106 1.58 4.98



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 83 94 90 93 35.78
Slider 89 86 80 82.6 38.36
Changeup 60 85 81 83.1 25.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.