MLB Baseball

#6
Jeff McNeil
AVG HR RBI
.242 3 8
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: LFBorn: 4/8/1992 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Mets (2013)


Latest News
May 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-McNeil has been placed on the injured list with a strained left hamstring.
Analysis: McNeil came out for a pinch hitter in the third inning in Sunday's loss to the Rays because of the hamstring issue. ''It just grabbed on me a little bit,'' McNeil said. ''Nothing bad, but something we have to look at. Nothing too major, just some tightness. There's just something there.'' Jose Peraza is expected to start for McNeil at second base.
May 16 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
May 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 2 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
May 9 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. McNeil scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 5 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 5 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. McNeil scored once. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. McNeil scored once. He's now batting .230 with two home runs this season.
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 4 for 6 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. McNeil scored twice. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. McNeil scored once. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-0. McNeil scored once. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 16-4. McNeil scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .162 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. McNeil scored once. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. McNeil scored once. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .077 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jeff McNeil went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.