MLB Baseball

#23
Zac Gallen
ERA W-L K
4.44 2-10 118
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: SPBorn: 8/3/1995 Birthplace: Somerdale, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 14 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 2-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Monday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 2-9, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 2-8, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 2-7, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Thursday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Gallen struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 1-7, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Sunday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 1-6, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 31 11:23 PM PT12:23 AM MT1:23 AM CT2:23 AM ET2:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST12:23 AM CST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Friday. Gallen struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 23 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 1-5, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Friday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-4 on Friday. Gallen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Sunday. Gallen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 1-3, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 17 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Thursday. Gallen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Gallen (sprained pitching elbow) has been activated from the injured list and will start the series finale Thursday at San Francisco.
Analysis: Gallen is 1-1 with a 3.04 ERA in five starts this season. He also missed time with a hairline fracture in his right forearm.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 14-6 on Saturday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Sunday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 23 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST6:45 PM CST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Gallen (right forearm fracture) will come off the injured list and start Tuesday against the A's.
Analysis: Gallen was the Diamondbacks' best pitcher last season, recording a 3-2 record, 2.75 ERA and 82 strikeouts in 72 innings and finishing ninth in the National League Cy Young Award voting. The 25-year-old was cleared to return after throwing 67 pitches Wednesday in a simulated game.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.