MLB Baseball

#23
Zac Gallen
ERA W-L K
3.12 7-2 114
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: SPBorn: 8/3/1995 Birthplace: Somerdale, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 9 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 7-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Monday. Gallen struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 6-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 5-2, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 10-1 on Friday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 13 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on two hits in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 4-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Friday. Gallen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Monday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 3-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Thursday. Gallen struck out four, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Gallen struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 2-0, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Gallen struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Gallen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 36.1 25 12 11 3 18 1 43 1.18 2.72
2019 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.2 37 14 14 5 18 0 53 1.26 2.89
2019 Tot 3 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 80.0 62 26 25 8 36 1 96 1.23 2.81
2020 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 72.0 55 24 22 9 25 0 82 1.11 2.75
2021 Ari 4 10 0 - 0 23 23 1 121.1 108 61 58 19 49 1 139 1.29 4.30
2022 Ari 7 2 0 - 0 21 21 0 118.1 87 45 41 11 34 0 114 1.02 3.12
Career 17 20 0 - 0 71 71 1 391.2 312 156 146 47 144 2 431 1.16 3.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mia 7 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2019 Ari 8 9 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2019 Tot 15 19 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2021 Ari 23 32 2 6 2 0 0 3 1 18 0 0 .188 .212 .250
Career 71 51 4 8 2 0 0 4 1 26 0 0 .157 .173 .196


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 923 97 90 94.1 47.5
Curveball 381 84 78 81.1 19.61
Slider 89 92 81 88.3 4.58
Changeup 345 90 79 86.5 17.76
Cut Fastball 205 93 87 90.2 10.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.