MLB Baseball

#19
Cole Irvin
ERA W-L K
2.92 6-9 84
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 1/31/1994 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 14 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 6-10, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Irvin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 6-9, allowing one run on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Monday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 6-8, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 5-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Irvin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 4-7, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Friday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 3-7, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Sunday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 3-6, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Monday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 18 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-4, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Saturday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 12 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST12:14 PM CST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Sunday. Irvin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits in 6.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Friday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Irvin (shoulder) came off the injured list Sunday to start against the Angels.
Analysis: Irvin went 1-0 with a 1.13 ERA over a three-start stretch before being placed on the injured list May 5.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Saturday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Thursday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Phi 2 1 1 - 1 16 3 0 41.2 45 28 27 7 13 1 31 1.39 5.83
2020 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 11 7 7 1 1 0 4 3.27 17.18
2021 Oak 10 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 178.1 195 94 84 23 42 0 125 1.33 4.24
2022 Oak 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 123.1 104 44 40 14 23 1 84 1.03 2.92
Career 18 26 1 - 1 71 55 0 347.0 355 173 158 45 79 2 244 1.25 4.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Phi 16 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .167 .375 .167
2021 Oak 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 71 11 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .182 .308 .182


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1021 95 85 90.5 58.54
Curveball 135 80 72 75.5 7.74
Slider 204 83 75 79 11.7
Changeup 335 87 80 83 19.21
Cut Fastball 49 91 83 87.4 2.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.