MLB Baseball

#19
Cole Irvin
ERA W-L K
3.42 7-8 81
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 1/31/1994 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2016)


Latest News
July 25 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 7-9, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Irvin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 7-8, allowing seven hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Monday. Irvin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 6-8, allowing three runs on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Friday. Irvin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed four runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Saturday. Irvin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 6-7, allowing three hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Sunday. Irvin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 5-7, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 13-6 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed four runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 4-7, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Saturday. Irvin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 3-7, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Irvin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Thursday. Irvin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 3-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Irvin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 3-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 2-2, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 1-2, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Saturday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Thursday. Irvin struck out three, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Saturday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Phi 2 1 1 - 1 16 3 0 41.2 45 28 27 7 13 1 31 1.39 5.83
2020 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 11 7 7 1 1 0 4 3.27 17.18
2021 Oak 7 8 0 - 0 19 19 0 113.0 113 48 43 10 20 0 81 1.18 3.42
Career 9 10 1 - 1 38 22 0 158.1 169 83 77 18 34 1 116 1.28 4.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Phi 16 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .167 .375 .167
2021 Oak 19 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 38 11 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .182 .308 .182


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 984 94 85 90.7 60.78
Curveball 30 79 73 76.4 1.85
Slider 233 87 79 83.1 14.39
Changeup 372 87 81 84.1 22.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.