MLB Baseball

#35
Oscar Mercado
AVG HR RBI
.211 1 6
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 197
Position: RFBorn: 12/16/1994 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 2 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 12-11. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
July 31 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
July 28 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
July 25 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Mercado added a stolen base. He's now batting .236 with one home run this season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
July 23 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
July 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 5-4. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
July 18 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Oakland Athletics 4-2. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
July 17 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 14-6. Mercado scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
July 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 2-1. Mercado added a stolen base. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
July 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
July 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8. Mercado scored twice. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
July 4 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
July 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
July 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 3 for 4 with a triple Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Houston Astros 6-3. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
July 1 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 1 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 13-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 115 438 70 118 25 3 15 54 28 84 15 4 .269 .318 .443
2020 Cle 36 86 6 11 1 0 1 6 5 27 3 0 .128 .174 .174
2021 Cle 26 71 9 15 4 1 1 6 8 14 3 1 .211 .291 .338
Career 177 595 85 144 30 4 17 66 41 125 21 5 .242 .294 .392

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cle Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.