MLB Baseball

#12
Casey Mize
ERA W-L K
3.71 7-9 118
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1997 Birthplace: Springville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 7-9, allowing three runs on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Mize struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Friday. Mize struck out three, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 7-8, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Saturday. Mize struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Casey Mize did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Sunday. Mize struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 7-7, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Casey Mize improved to 7-6, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Mize struck out two, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Tuesday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Tuesday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 6-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Mize struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Casey Mize improved to 6-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Thursday. Mize struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Saturday. Mize struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 14-0 on Monday. Mize struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed two runs on four hits in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Wednesday. Mize struck out two, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 5-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 26 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST1:22 PM CST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Casey Mize improved to 5-4, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Mize struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 20 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Sunday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Casey Mize improved to 4-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Mize struck out three, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Mize struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Mize struck out six, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Mize struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Sunday. Mize struck out six, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Casey Mize improved to 3-3, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Monday. Mize struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Casey Mize improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Mize struck out three, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Thursday. Mize struck out six, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Mize struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Saturday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Casey Mize improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Mize struck out five, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.