MLB Baseball

#12
Casey Mize
ERA W-L K
4.19 2-3 27
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1997 Birthplace: Springville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2018)


Latest News
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Casey Mize improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Mize struck out three, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Thursday. Mize struck out six, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Mize struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Casey Mize fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Saturday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Casey Mize improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Mize struck out five, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Casey Mize allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Mize struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 0 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 28.1 29 25 22 7 13 0 26 1.48 6.99
2021 Det 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 1 38.2 33 18 18 5 16 0 27 1.27 4.19
Career 2 6 0 - 0 14 14 1 67.0 62 43 40 12 29 0 53 1.36 5.37



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 328 98 89 94.2 52.15
Curveball 43 85 79 82.5 6.84
Split-Finger 109 90 84 87.3 17.33
Cut Fastball 149 91 84 87.8 23.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.