MLB Baseball

#52
Alexander Wells
ERA S K
7.96 0 23
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 2/27/1997 Birthplace: Newcastle, Australia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 19 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Alexander Wells allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Sunday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 7.96 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Alexander Wells fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 7.76 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Alexander Wells allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Tuesday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Alexander Wells allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Tuesday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Alexander Wells fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits in 2.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 13-1 on Tuesday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Alexander Wells fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Thursday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Alexander Wells allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Wells struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Alexander Wells improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 13-3 on Tuesday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Alexander Wells allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4 on Saturday. Wells did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 1 3 0 - 0 9 6 0 31.2 45 28 28 8 13 0 23 1.83 7.96
Career 1 3 0 - 0 9 6 0 31.2 45 28 28 8 13 0 23 1.83 7.96



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 308 91 73 88.8 51.16
Curveball 112 76 70 73.1 18.6
Slider 102 86 78 81.5 16.94
Changeup 80 86 80 83.6 13.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.