MLB Baseball

#57
Taylor Widener
ERA W-L K
4.48 2-1 67
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 10/24/1994 Birthplace: Aiken, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Yankees (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 16 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Taylor Widener did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Widener struck out one, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Taylor Widener walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Widener struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Wednesday. Widener did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Saturday. Widener struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Friday. Widener struck out four, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Taylor Widener improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Sunday. Widener struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Widener struck out five, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Saturday. Widener struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-8 on Monday. Widener struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Taylor Widener fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on five hits and five walks in 3.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Widener struck out three, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6 on Tuesday. Widener struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Widener struck out five, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Widener struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Widener has recovered from a groin injury and been reinstated from the 10-day injured list to start Sunday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Widener went 1-0 with a 2.82 ERA in four starts before landing on the injured list. He allowed no runs in two of those outings and a combined seven earned runs in the other two.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Thursday. Widener struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. Widener struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Widener struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Taylor Widener improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Widener struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 20.0 14 10 10 5 12 1 22 1.30 4.50
2021 Ari 2 1 0 - 0 17 13 0 64.1 57 34 32 13 34 2 67 1.41 4.48
Career 2 2 0 - 0 29 13 0 84.1 71 44 42 18 46 3 89 1.39 4.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Ari 17 16 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .063 .118 .063
Career 29 16 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .063 .118 .063


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 719 97 87 92.5 65.6
Slider 192 88 78 83.9 17.52
Changeup 185 89 80 85.6 16.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.