MLB Baseball

#57
James Norwood
ERA S K
2.89 0 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 29 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-0 on Sunday. Norwood struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Thursday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-James Norwood allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2 on Tuesday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-James Norwood fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 16-6 on Sunday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Saturday. Norwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-James Norwood allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Wednesday. Norwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Monday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-James Norwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.0 14 7 5 0 5 0 10 1.73 4.09
2019 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 9 4 3 1 8 0 11 1.82 2.89
Career 0 2 0 - 0 20 0 0 20.1 23 11 8 1 13 0 21 1.77 3.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 11 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 20 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 132 98 90 96.2 64.39
Slider 37 87 82 84.9 18.05
Split-Finger 36 90 86 87.7 17.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.