MLB Baseball

#49
Pablo López
ERA W-L K
1.57 4-1 48
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/7/1996 Birthplace: Cabimas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 4-1, allowing five hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 8-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Monday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 3-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.39 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Thursday. Lopez struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.52 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.2 56 28 27 8 18 5 46 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 5 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 111.1 111 64 63 15 27 3 95 1.24 5.09
2020 Mia 6 4 0 - 0 11 11 0 57.1 50 27 23 4 18 1 59 1.19 3.61
2021 Mia 5 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 102.2 89 37 35 11 26 1 115 1.12 3.07
2022 Mia 4 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 46.0 31 9 8 2 11 0 48 0.91 1.57
Career 22 22 0 - 0 70 70 0 376.0 337 165 156 40 100 10 363 1.16 3.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 12 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .188 .235 .188
2019 Mia 22 35 1 6 2 0 0 3 0 19 0 0 .171 .171 .229
2021 Mia 21 33 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .061 .061 .121
Career 74 84 4 11 4 0 0 3 1 44 0 0 .131 .141 .179

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 7 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 7 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 7 3.60


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 337 96 89 93 46.48
Curveball 33 82 76 80.1 4.55
Changeup 269 90 84 87.3 37.1
Cut Fastball 86 93 84 88.6 11.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.