MLB Baseball

#49
Pablo López
ERA W-L K
3.88 9-10 162
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/7/1996 Birthplace: Cabimas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 20 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on five hits in 6.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 9-10, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Thursday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 8-10, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-3 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 8-9, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Sunday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Monday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 8-8, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 7-8, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two runs on four hits in 5.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 7-7, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 7-6, allowing six runs on 12 hits in 2.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 9-3 on Sunday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 7-5, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 6-5, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Thursday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 6-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Friday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Sunday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 5-4, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-0 on Monday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 5-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 4-3, allowing seven runs - six earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 10-4 on Friday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Friday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 4-1, allowing five hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 8-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Monday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 3-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.39 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Thursday. Lopez struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.52 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.2 56 28 27 8 18 5 46 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 5 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 111.1 111 64 63 15 27 3 95 1.24 5.09
2020 Mia 6 4 0 - 0 11 11 0 57.1 50 27 23 4 18 1 59 1.19 3.61
2021 Mia 5 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 102.2 89 37 35 11 26 1 115 1.12 3.07
2022 Mia 9 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 167.0 150 75 72 20 50 1 162 1.20 3.88
Career 27 31 0 - 0 92 92 0 497.0 456 231 220 58 139 11 477 1.20 3.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 12 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .188 .235 .188
2019 Mia 22 35 1 6 2 0 0 3 0 19 0 0 .171 .171 .229
2021 Mia 21 33 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .061 .061 .121
Career 96 84 4 11 4 0 0 3 1 44 0 0 .131 .141 .179

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 7 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 7 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 7 3.60


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1272 97 89 93.5 46.73
Curveball 212 85 76 81 7.79
Changeup 958 91 84 87.5 35.19
Cut Fastball 280 93 84 88.8 10.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.