MLB Baseball

#43
Jonathan Loaisiga
ERA W-L K
2.81 7-4 46
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 165
Position: SPBorn: 11/2/1994 Birthplace: Managua, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2012)


Latest News
July 25 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga fell to 7-4, allowing four runs on four hits without recording an out, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Friday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 10-5 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-8 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Loaisiga struck out four, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga fell to 7-3, allowing four runs on five hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 7-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 1.70 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 6-2, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Thursday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 5-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Tuesday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 4-2, allowing three hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Thursday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga fell to 3-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Friday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-3 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga fell to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Thursday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Saturday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Saturday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Thursday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 24.2 26 17 14 3 12 0 33 1.54 5.11
2019 NYY 2 2 0 - 1 15 4 0 31.2 31 16 16 6 16 0 37 1.48 4.55
2020 NYY 3 0 0 - 2 12 3 0 23.0 21 11 9 3 7 1 22 1.22 3.52
2021 NYY 7 4 2 - 4 38 0 0 48.0 41 17 15 2 10 0 46 1.06 2.81
Career 14 6 2 - 7 74 11 0 127.1 119 61 54 14 45 1 138 1.29 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 74 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 2 1 0 3 0 3 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 1 1 0 0 3 0 1 0.00
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 1 9.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 0 2 0 0 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 4.2 6 4 3 1 5 0 4 5.79


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 438 101 95 98 60.25
Curveball 146 92 81 86.7 20.08
Changeup 143 92 87 89.8 19.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.