MLB Baseball

#32
Daniel Ponce de Leon
ERA S K
7.03 2 17
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/16/1992 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.03 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Thursday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Friday. Ponce de Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Ponce de Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Ponce de Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed three runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Monday. Ponce de Leon struck out one, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon recorded his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Friday. Ponce de Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Ponce de Leon struck out one, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Ponce de Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-3 on Friday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Wednesday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 12-5 on Monday. Ponce de Leon struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 14-3 on Tuesday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and four walks in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Sunday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.37 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Monday. Ponce de Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 0 2 1 - 1 11 4 0 33.0 24 10 10 2 13 0 31 1.12 2.73
2019 StL 1 2 0 - 0 13 8 0 48.2 36 21 20 6 26 3 52 1.27 3.70
2020 StL 1 3 0 - 0 9 8 0 32.2 23 18 18 8 20 0 45 1.32 4.96
2021 StL 1 1 2 - 3 17 2 0 24.1 27 20 19 4 13 1 17 1.64 7.03
Career 3 8 3 - 4 50 22 0 138.2 110 69 67 20 72 4 145 1.31 4.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 12 9 0 1 0 1 0 1 0 4 0 0 .111 .111 .333
2019 StL 13 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2021 StL 17 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 51 21 0 1 0 1 0 1 1 11 0 0 .048 .091 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 4 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 4 4.50
2020 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 2 1 0 2 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 2 1 0 2 27.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 2 2 0 6 12.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 357 97 89 92.8 74.69
Curveball 24 81 74 77.1 5.02
Changeup 53 89 80 86.2 11.09
Cut Fastball 44 92 84 89.3 9.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.