MLB Baseball

#54
Sam Howard
ERA S K
5.62 0 54
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 3/5/1993 Birthplace: Cartersville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 25 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Saturday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.62 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Friday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Saturday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Thursday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Sam Howard blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Sunday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Sam Howard improved to 3-4, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Tuesday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Sam Howard fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-8 on Sunday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Saturday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Sam Howard fell to 2-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Thursday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Sam Howard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-0 on Saturday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed five runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 13-4 on Friday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Sam Howard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-1 on Monday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-2 on Saturday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Thursday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Wednesday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-10 on Friday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Friday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Sam Howard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Saturday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Thursday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Tuesday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Sam Howard walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Sam Howard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Saturday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Saturday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Sam Howard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Wednesday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Sam Howard walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Wednesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Sam Howard fell to 2-2, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5 on Saturday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Sunday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Friday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Sam Howard improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Sam Howard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Wednesday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Sam Howard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Sunday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Sam Howard fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Monday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Sam Howard walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Sam Howard improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.