MLB Baseball

#54
Sam Howard
ERA S K
9.00 0 1
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 3/5/1993 Birthplace: Cartersville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 29 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Friday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. Howard struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Sam Howard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Tuesday. Howard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 1 1 0 3 0 1 2.00 2.25
2019 Col 2 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 19.0 21 16 14 5 10 0 23 1.63 6.63
2020 Pit 2 3 0 - 2 22 0 0 21.0 17 10 9 4 9 0 27 1.24 3.86
2021 Pit 3 4 0 - 1 54 1 0 45.0 34 29 28 7 32 1 60 1.47 5.60
2022 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 1 4 0 1 3.00 9.00
Career 7 7 0 - 3 103 1 0 91.0 79 58 54 17 58 1 112 1.51 5.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Col 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 103 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 31 93 89 91.5 53.45
Slider 27 85 81 83 46.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.