MLB Baseball

#60
Jason Adam
ERA S K
5.91 0 19
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 229
Position: RPBorn: 8/4/1991 Birthplace: Omaha, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Royals (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jason Adam improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Adam struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0 on Thursday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jason Adam did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Friday. Adam struck out three, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Adam struck out three, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed five runs on three hits and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Sunday. Adam did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one run on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Jason Adam did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Saturday. Adam did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jason Adam walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Adam struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Adam struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jason Adam did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Saturday. Adam struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Monday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 0 3 0 - 2 31 0 0 32.1 30 22 22 9 15 1 37 1.39 6.12
2019 Tor 3 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 21.2 15 8 7 1 10 1 18 1.15 2.91
2020 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 13.2 9 7 5 2 8 0 21 1.24 3.29
2021 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.2 10 7 7 1 6 0 19 1.50 5.91
Career 6 4 0 - 3 79 0 0 78.1 64 44 41 13 39 2 95 1.31 4.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 125 97 90 93.8 57.34
Curveball 28 82 74 78.1 12.84
Slider 42 84 80 82.3 19.27
Changeup 23 90 84 87.3 10.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.