MLB Baseball

#26
Austin Gomber
ERA W-L K
4.38 2-3 32
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/23/1993 Birthplace: Winter Garden, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Sunday. Gomber struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Monday. Gomber struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Thursday. Gomber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 1-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Gomber struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Sunday. Gomber struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Monday. Gomber struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 6 2 0 - 0 29 11 0 75.0 81 40 37 7 32 4 67 1.51 4.44
2020 StL 1 1 0 - 0 14 4 0 29.0 19 6 6 1 15 0 27 1.17 1.86
2021 Col 9 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 115.1 102 64 58 20 41 2 113 1.24 4.53
2022 Col 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 39.0 35 21 19 6 13 1 32 1.23 4.38
Career 18 15 0 - 0 73 45 0 258.1 237 131 120 34 101 7 239 1.31 4.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 29 19 1 4 1 0 0 4 0 3 0 0 .211 .211 .263
2021 Col 24 32 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 13 0 0 .094 .121 .094
Career 74 51 1 7 1 0 0 5 1 16 0 0 .137 .154 .157

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 255 93 86 90.7 42.57
Curveball 90 78 71 74.9 15.03
Slider 164 87 79 83.3 27.38
Changeup 90 84 79 82.1 15.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.