MLB Baseball

#13
David Bote
AVG HR RBI
.199 6 27
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: 3BBorn: 4/7/1993 Birthplace: Longmont, Colorado
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .199 with six home runs this season.
July 31 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 6-3. Bote scored once. He's now batting .204 with six home runs this season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .202 with six home runs this season.
July 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He's now batting .208 with six home runs this season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. Bote scored once. He's now batting .212 with six home runs this season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He's now batting .206 with six home runs this season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Bote scored once. He's now batting .205 with six home runs this season.
July 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .204 with six home runs this season.
May 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .196 with five home runs this season.
May 27 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .193 with four home runs this season.
May 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .191 with four home runs this season.
May 25 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
May 24 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .198 with three home runs this season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3. Bote scored once. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 5-2. Bote scored once. He's now batting .198 with three home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3. Bote scored once. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-David Bote went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 6-3. Bote scored twice. He's now batting .193 with three home runs this season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
May 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. Bote scored once. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
May 12 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .180 with two home runs this season.
May 11 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
May 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .189 with two home runs this season.
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .198 with two home runs this season.
May 7 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-David Bote went 2 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. Bote scored once. He's now batting .193 with two home runs this season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
May 4 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
May 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He's now batting .187 with two home runs this season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Bote scored once. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-David Bote went 2 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 9-3. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-0. He's now batting .164 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .175 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .189 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .191 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. Bote scored twice. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-David Bote went 2 for 4 with four RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 16-4. Bote scored once. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-David Bote went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .156 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .107 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .087 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He's now batting .100 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .067 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He's now batting .100 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-David Bote went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-David Bote went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 74 184 23 44 9 2 6 33 19 60 3 4 .239 .319 .408
2019 ChC 127 303 47 78 17 0 11 41 44 93 5 1 .257 .362 .422
2020 ChC 45 125 15 25 3 1 7 29 17 40 2 0 .200 .303 .408
2021 ChC 57 171 20 34 6 0 6 27 17 39 0 1 .199 .281 .339
Career 303 783 105 181 35 3 30 130 97 232 10 6 .231 .326 .398

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 ChC Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.