MLB Baseball

#58
Scott Barlow
ERA S K
2.60 1 22
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/18/1992 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2011)


Latest News
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-4 on Sunday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Scott Barlow walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Barlow struck out three, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Saturday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Scott Barlow improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7 on Tuesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Barlow struck out three, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Scott Barlow recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Monday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Scott Barlow walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Monday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 14-10 on Thursday. Barlow struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 15.0 16 7 6 2 3 0 15 1.27 3.60
2019 KC 3 3 1 - 3 61 0 0 70.1 64 33 33 6 37 3 92 1.44 4.22
2020 KC 2 1 2 - 2 32 0 0 30.0 27 14 14 4 9 2 39 1.20 4.20
2021 KC 1 0 1 - 2 15 0 0 17.1 16 5 5 0 7 0 22 1.33 2.60
Career 7 5 4 - 7 114 0 0 132.2 123 59 58 12 56 5 168 1.35 3.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 98 99 93 96.1 34.88
Curveball 64 82 76 79.6 22.78
Slider 119 89 83 85.8 42.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.