MLB Baseball

#62
Lou Trivino
ERA S K
0.84 2 10
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 10/1/1991 Birthplace: Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Athletics (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Lou Trivino improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Lou Trivino recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Friday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Lou Trivino recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Tuesday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Lou Trivino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Friday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Lou Trivino walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Tuesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one run on one hit in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Saturday. Trivino struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-1 on Thursday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Oak 8 3 4 - 9 69 1 0 74.0 53 24 24 8 31 4 82 1.14 2.92
2019 Oak 4 6 0 - 5 61 0 0 60.0 61 40 35 7 31 2 57 1.53 5.25
2020 Oak 0 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 23.1 16 10 10 3 10 0 26 1.11 3.86
2021 Oak 1 0 2 - 2 9 0 0 10.2 4 1 1 1 4 0 10 0.75 0.84
Career 13 9 6 - 17 159 1 0 168.0 134 75 70 19 76 6 175 1.25 3.75


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 8 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
2020 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.1 2 2 2 2 2 0 4 3.38
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 2 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 2 1 1 1 2 0 6 1.59


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 84 98 94 96.2 56.38
Curveball 17 81 77 79.1 11.41
Changeup 14 89 86 87.8 9.4
Cut Fastball 34 95 90 93 22.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.